Is your Mac switching from full-screen apps back to your primary screen by itself?

Recently my MacBook Air started switching back to the main screen by itself while I was working in a full-screen Window. It didn’t matter which window: Tweetdeck, Screen Sharing, whatever.

This post fixed it for me: https://discussions.apple.com/thread/3922988?start=15&tstart=0. The Google Drive app is evidently updating something in the toolbar.

Fortunately it can easily be stopped:

  • Click on the Google Drive toolbar and select Preferences.
  • Untick “Show file sync status icons and right-click menu”.
  • Press Apply Changes.

GoogleDrivePrefs

 

No more ghost in the machine! For now…

– GRP

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s